Salon Series Fall 2017

MFA artist Dwayne Wrencher

Join us for a free informal series of talks in the gallery! This fall, the Salon takes place Wednesdays at Noon in the Paul W. Zuccaire Gallery. Artists, art historians and art critics discuss the art they create and the art that motivates and inspires them. Stop by at noon on Wednesdays and join in the conversation. Free and open to the public.

Check for weekly speaker announcements.

Wednesdays at Noon (unless otherwise noted)
Wednesday, September 20, 12pm: Jeremy Dennis, photographer and SBU alumnus
Wednesday, September 27, 12pm: Karen Levitov, Zuccaire Gallery Director and Curator
Wednesday, October 4, 12pm: Isak Berbic, Stony Brook University Assistant Professor of Photography
Wednesday, October 11, 12pm: Tommy Kha, artist in RACE, LOVE, AND LABOR
Thursday, October 19, 2pm: Alma Leiva, artist in RACE, LOVE, AND LABOR
Wednesday, November 1: No Salon, installation in progress
Thursday, November 2, 1pm: Artist Talk with Sara Greenberger Rafferty, artist, GLOVES OFF
Wednesday, November 8, 12pm: Andrew Ingall, curator of Sara Greenberger Rafferty: GLOVES OFF
Wednesday, November 15, 12pm: To be announced
Wednesday, November 22: No Salon, Thanksgiving recess
Wednesday, November 29, 12pm: To be announced

The Salon series is organized by Maya Schindler and Karen Levitov.

Image above: Dwayne Wrencher, MFA 2017

Jeremy Dennis
Jeremy Dennis
Isak Berbic
Isak Berbic
Tommy Kha
Tommy Kha
Alma Leiva
Alma Leiva
Sara Greenberger Rafferty
Sara Greenberger Rafferty