Screen Shot 2017-03-09 at 2.19.37 PM

BODIES: MFA THESIS EXHIBITION

March 18 – April 11, 2017
Reception: Saturday, March 25, 7-9 pm

Free and open to the public

The MFA THESIS EXHIBITION 2017 presents new work by Stony Brook University’s graduating Master of Fine Arts students. The exhibition, entitled BODIES, … read more ⇒

Philippe Kimura-Thollander, Senior Show 2016

SENIOR SHOW 2017

Philippe Kimura-Thollander, Dots, video, Senior Show 2016
April 26 – May 19, 2017
Reception: Friday, April 28, 5:30-7pm
Free and open to the public

Stony Brook University presents its annual exhibition of works by senior art majors and minors. … read more ⇒

IMG_2526 2

ANTIFORM: Packer, Patrick & Ros

January 24 – February 18, 2017

Artist Talk & Reception: Tuesday, January 31, 5-8 pm
Salon Talk by John Ros: Wednesday, February 1, 4 pm
Salon Talk by Lindsay Packer: Wednesday, February 8, 4 pm
The exhibition and events are
read more ⇒
Eden (detail)

LORNA BIEBER: Traces

Eden (detail)

November 5 – December 18, 2016

Opening Reception: Saturday, November 5, 7-9pm
Art Crawl: Tuesday, November 15, 3pm
Artist Talk: Wednesday, November 16, 2:30pm
The exhibition and events are free admission.

Click here for a pdf of the … read more ⇒

art1-1-d27a2378ac981d89

ON THE RECORD: Album Cover Art

Andy Warhol’s design for John Lennon’s Menlove Ave. and Warhol’s print on the cover of The Velvet Underground & Nico
Exhibition: July 19-30, 2016
Reception: Thursday, July 21, 6-8pm
In conjunction with the opening of the Stony Brook Film Festival
read more ⇒
SS2016_0081

SENIOR SHOW 2016

April 30 – May 20, 2016
Reception: Saturday, April 30, 7-9 pm
Free and open to the public

Stony Brook University presents its annual exhibition of works by senior art majors and minors. The juried SENIOR SHOW 2016 includes paintings, … read more ⇒

Sum Screen Shot

SUM: 2016 MFA Thesis Exhibition

March 22 – April 9, 2016
Art Crawl & Reception: Tuesday, March 22, 3-5:30 pm
Closing Reception: Saturday, April 9, 7-9 pm
Performance by Ye-seul Choi: Saturday, April 9, 8 pm

Free and open to the public
Ye-seul Choi, MFA
read more ⇒
AWolowiec_ConcreteSound3

RESONANT STRUCTURES

Exhibition: January 26 – February 13, 2016

Events: Thursday, February 4
Artists Talk, 6pm
Reception, 7pm
EarFest Concert, 8pm
The exhibition and all events are free and open to the public.

Presented by the Stony Brook Computer Music Studios in … read more ⇒

Isabel Manalo, Uber Hashtag, 2015

ISABEL MANALO: SKIN CODES

Isabel Manalo, Uber Hashtag, 2015

November 7 – December 12, 2015

Opening Reception: Saturday, November 7, 7-9 pm
ART CRAWL Artist Talk and Reception: Wednesday, November 18, 4:15pm
Free and open to the public

Click here to see the … read more ⇒