IMG_2526 2

ANTIFORM: Packer, Patrick & Ros

January 24 – February 18, 2017

Artist Talk & Reception: Tuesday, January 31, 5-8 pm
Salon Talk by John Ros: Wednesday, February 1, 4 pm
Salon Talk by Lindsay Packer: Wednesday, February 8, 4 pm
The exhibition and events are
read more ⇒
Eden (detail)

LORNA BIEBER: Traces

Eden (detail)

November 5 – December 18, 2016

Opening Reception: Saturday, November 5, 7-9pm
Art Crawl: Tuesday, November 15, 3pm
Artist Talk: Wednesday, November 16, 2:30pm
The exhibition and events are free admission.

Click here for a pdf of the … read more ⇒

art1-1-d27a2378ac981d89

ON THE RECORD: Album Cover Art

Andy Warhol’s design for John Lennon’s Menlove Ave. and Warhol’s print on the cover of The Velvet Underground & Nico
Exhibition: July 19-30, 2016
Reception: Thursday, July 21, 6-8pm
In conjunction with the opening of the Stony Brook Film Festival
read more ⇒
SS2016_0081

SENIOR SHOW 2016

April 30 – May 20, 2016
Reception: Saturday, April 30, 7-9 pm
Free and open to the public

Stony Brook University presents its annual exhibition of works by senior art majors and minors. The juried SENIOR SHOW 2016 includes paintings, … read more ⇒

Sum Screen Shot

SUM: 2016 MFA Thesis Exhibition

March 22 – April 9, 2016
Art Crawl & Reception: Tuesday, March 22, 3-5:30 pm
Closing Reception: Saturday, April 9, 7-9 pm
Performance by Ye-seul Choi: Saturday, April 9, 8 pm

Free and open to the public
Ye-seul Choi, MFA
read more ⇒
AWolowiec_ConcreteSound3

RESONANT STRUCTURES

Exhibition: January 26 – February 13, 2016

Events: Thursday, February 4
Artists Talk, 6pm
Reception, 7pm
EarFest Concert, 8pm
The exhibition and all events are free and open to the public.

Presented by the Stony Brook Computer Music Studios in … read more ⇒

Isabel Manalo, Uber Hashtag, 2015

ISABEL MANALO: SKIN CODES

Isabel Manalo, Uber Hashtag, 2015

November 7 – December 12, 2015

Opening Reception: Saturday, November 7, 7-9 pm
ART CRAWL Artist Talk and Reception: Wednesday, November 18, 4:15pm
Free and open to the public

Click here to see the … read more ⇒

Martin Levine, Tribune Tower, 2015

FACULTY EXHIBITION 2015

Top row, left to right (details): Buonagurio, Levine, LoVid, Walsh, Pindell, Berbic, Schindler, Clarke, Ruth, Schedel/Scanlon. Bottom row: Svetvilas, Richholt, Rentsch, Ide, Biedenbach, Pekarsky, Dinkins, Nagasawa, Paradis, Salcedo-Watson

September 15 – October 24, 2015

Reception: Wednesday, October 7, 6-8 pm
read more ⇒
Film posters detail 3

VINTAGE FILM POSTERS

July 7 – 31, 2015

In conjunction with the 20th Anniversary of the Stony Brook Film Festival at the Staller Center for the Arts, the Paul W. Zuccaire Gallery is pleased to present an exhibition of vintage film posters from … read more ⇒